Alesana: “Third Temptation of Paris”


Released: 2006
Album: On Frail Wings of Vanity and Wax

This is Alesana’s song “Third Temptation of Paris,” which I think I discovered by accident one day while I was surfing Wikipedia or something. The lyrics are pretty hokey but I like the title (anyone have any idea what it’s referring to? I feel like I’m missing something really obvious here) and the mixing of the different voices is pretty cool. I would consider this one of my favourite Trojan War-inspired pop songs, although as you can imagine there’s not a huge amount of competition.

Buy it at: Amazon.com, Amazon.ca, iTunes, iTunes Canada

Leave a Reply

