Crash Course World History: “The End of Civilization (In the Bronze Age)”

A few months ago, I posted about Crash Course Literature’s take on the Odyssey. As the Sea Peoples are my favourite awesomely named group of long ago people who maybe did or maybe didn’t exist, I was pretty excited when I saw the thumbnail for this week’s installment of the second Crash Course World History series. The Trojan War only gets a couple shout-outs in the video, which makes me feel like I’m cheating posting about it, but it might be useful to some as a quick introduction to what happened in the time after the war is thought to have taken place. This video also features two mentions of Canada (a rare thing in Crash Course!) and an appearance by a Kingdom Hearts keyblade (KH being one of about three video games I’ve finished) so, you know. I obviously had to link to it.

One Comment to “Crash Course World History: “The End of Civilization (In the Bronze Age)””

  1. I enjoyed the one about The Odyssey and Oedipus Rex immensely.

Leave a Reply

